2009 Early Best Picture Predictions

MY SISTER’S KEEPER

I have never, not even once, seen a trailer THIS lovely. Well put together, sad story, emotional story, just seems really deep. But the trailer alone, dang I’ve never seen anything like it. I would love to see this atleast get nominated. The way the movie looks-it would be a crime not to nominate it.

PUBLIC ENEMIES

At first, the trailer I thought was alright. But it is growing on me, and with Micheal Mann directing,  Johnny Depp as the lead, Christian Bale as the supporting(I think), this looks great, Crime drama story, just seems amazing. This, mark my words, should get a nomination, and would probably blow the competition out of the water.

THE ROAD

What a trailer!!! Thrilling, edge of your seat, and from the same author as No Country For Old Men, my third favorite film ever!? Yes please! What a trailer that was, should be great.

SHUTTER ISLAND

Leonardo DiCaprio and Ben Kingsley acting, Martin Scorsese directing,  all of these equals best pic nomination. With Dicaprio being quite possibly one of the best actors today, Scorsese, who is in my opinon the BEST director today, this would be horrible if it were not nominated.

AMELIA

A film about Amelia Earhart, if you’re American and don’t know who that is I’m seriously worried about you. This screams Best Pic nom.

You know, I find it funny, I know for a fact that 3 out of the 5 films predicted were books. So many good, great possibilities here. Here is my prediction:

FILM THAT SHOULD WIN:  MY SISTER’S KEEPER

FILM THAT WILL WIN: SHUTTER ISLAND (Slightly over Public enemies)

But, don’t be suprised if The Road gets a lot of buzz, and posibly nails it,  I won’t be.

Half way there, already  can’t wait. Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

