Inglorious Basterds Script Review

For anyone wondering, yes I spelled “bastards” wrong, but it’s spelled like that in the script/film. OK, the last time we saw Tarantino, he was working with Robert Rodriguez on “Grindhouse” in 2007. So, now he has written and directed “Inglorious Basterds” which comes out in august I think. So, what did I think about the script? A masterpiece!! Smart, action packed in some areas, and amazing. Now I did say action packed, but it’s not really, but then again in some areas it is. Very graphic, bloody, tons of profanity, what more could you expect from a Tarantino film. I was amazed by the awesome dialogue, I think it’s obvious I flat out loved it.  It’s actually quite  comical and funny in some parts. They have French and German and some other languages actually spoken and subtitled in English. I am pretty sure there’s a part in the script where Tarantino says that partof the script will be filmed in black and white. Sounds interesting enough. But it’s long, I’m not complaining, I am glad it’s that long, at roughly a 2 hour and 40 something minute script, it is never boring, never a dull moment. From right off the bat it captivates you. Your kind of rooting for two sides here, actually there’s like 3 back stories, two of them you want to win, do they? Well, you’ll just have to wait to see. I can’t wait till it comes out. Easily one of the best scripts ever for me, the script is better than Watchmen, if the movie is as good as the script, it will be too. Amazing, just flat out a work of genius.

Overall, I give Quentin Tarantino’s Inglorious Basterds script a PERFECT 10/10. I don’t think I have ever done that before.  Seriously, this might end up being the best film of 2009, if it follows the genius script.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

