The Uninvited Review

Thanks for reading Action Bomb’s review of “The Uninvited”.

Plot quoted from IMDB:

“Anna Rydell returns home to her sister (and best friend) Alex after a stint in a mental hospital, though her recovery is jeopardized thanks to her cruel stepmother, aloof father, and the presence of a ghost in their home.”

Now, The Uninvited is a remake of the film “A Tale Of Two Sisters”, and this one is awesome. It has the creepiness to it, which I thought it did well. The twist! My gosh what a twist! You will NOT see it coming. So I advise you, go, go see it because the twist is awesome, and is the first real horror film of 2009 that we can take seriously. It is creepy in parts, but one problem I had is that it never really got to it’s full potential of creepiness. But, the twist had me saying “I did not see that coming”. They also had something else happen that I’m glad it did.Truly awesome, like I said, this is miles better than “The Unborn”.

Though it doesn’t go to it’s full potentail as a horror film, The Uninvited is creepy, and with an amazing twist that I can’t stop speaking of! I give it a 7.8 out of 10

2 Comments

  1. Wow I can’t wait to see it. I hope the mom dies. LOL

    The girl that plays the youngest in the family is so hot!

    Dont forget to visit my website up above.

  2. That’s true, good movie, see it


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

