Watchmen Script Review

Sorry guys for no picture with this post, that is momentarily not working. I read the Watchmen script by David Hayter on Sunday. It is not the final script, but pretty darn close, atleast I hope so. Anyway, what did I think? I LOVED it, and it was so awesome, just like the comic really, and I do mean just like the comic. It is pretty awesome, all the hype is not in vain. Dialogue was really good, it just was awesome, and the script starts out just like the comic, with the murder of a certain someone, it is the scene in the beginning of the newest trailer. Dr Manhatten was not wasted, believe me. Now, i’m not even sure if I had any problems with the script. I’m actually trying to think up stuff I didn’t like about it, and when that happens, when you have to really think about what you didn’t like about it, you KNOW it’s good. I guess the ending. A big twist at the end, a great one. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I loved the ending, great ending, but I didn’t see it coming. I guess it could’ve stood a little more action, and it really did drag in some parts. But, overall I give david Hayter’s script of Watchmen a 9.8 out of 10.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

